Running to End Domestic Violence Quest–Running Motivation

I was recently reminded that life is full of unexpected obstacles, and I encountered one in pursuing my Running to End Domestic Violence Quest. I sprained my ankle the first weekend in September, it wasn’t due to running, but I have been resting it and staying off of it since then. This means that I will be entering into my next race, which is on September 22nd, without any training during the last 3 weeks. Even with this setback, I am determined to keep running to help survivors of domestic violence. We’ve reached $3,000, and I will run (maybe now walk) until I hit my fundraising goal to help survivors of domestic violence. And remember, W.O.M.A.N., Inc.’s Board Chair has promised to match the $5,000 I raise–bringing in $10,000 total for survivors of domestic violence! So please support me today in this endeavor.

Click here to DONATE.

Here are a couple of other updates from the campaign.

1) Before I injured my ankle, I participated in the Joaquin Miller Skirt and Dirt 10K race. It was my first trail run and I loved it! Here is a picture from that day. You can check out more photos on the Running to End Domestic Violence Facebook page.

2) Runway Junkie posted a blog about what motivates me to run. Click this link to go check it out Running Motivation!

3) Running to End Domestic Violence Sports Basement Event–W.O.M.A.N., Inc. will be hosting an event at Sports Basement to talk about our agency’s progress and of course the Running Campaign. More information about the event is below in the events section.

Thank you again for all your support!

~ Mariya

Leave a Reply

