Running to End Domestic Violence Update

October is Domestic Violence Awareness month and perhaps it is appropriate then that I have run three half-marathons during this month for the Running to End Domestic Violence Quest. I am proud to see how much money the campaign has raised so far, but we still have much more to go. Please help support me in reaching my goal of raising $5,000 to support survivors of domestic violence. And remember, W.O.M.A.N., Inc.’s Board Chair has promised to match the $5,000 I raise –bringing in $10,000 total for survivors of domestic violence!

Click here to DONATE
These last three races have proven to be some of the most difficult races I have ever run. Not because of the 13.1 mile distance, but because on September 1st, I sprained my ankle and it is still healing.  Yet, this added challenge has made this quest even more meaningful for me. My injury reminded me that we all face challenges, but that we all have the strength to overcome our obstacles. To give you an idea of what I have gone through during this quest, click on Running Video, a short film our wonderful volunteer Amelie Booska put together for the campaign.If you would like to see more pictures and keep up to date with the Running to End Domestic Violence Quest, please join the Running to End Domestic Violence Facebook page.Thank you again for your support!

~ Mariya

Leave a Reply

