Interested in Joining the W.O.M.A.N., Inc. Volunteer Community?

Hello! My name is Julia Glosemeyer, and I am a W.O.M.A.N., Inc. social media & development volunteer. If you have been reading our blog for a while, you probably saw an interview with me, where I talk about my volunteer experience. In short, these have been transformative months for me (I joined in November 2012), as I met some pretty awesome people with big big hearts and unwavering commitment to social justice. In addition to that, I had my first experience of working in a nonprofit and applied my skills in new ways.

As I said before, W.O.M.A.N., Inc. is extremely welcoming, and there are suitable tasks for nearly all skill sets. If you like working with people, you are welcome to volunteer with our Crisis Line or Outreach teams, if you love writing and editing (or maybe marketing?) you can join our little Social Media gang, and if you’re interested in just about anything else, you might find your place in the Events Committee that plans fundraisers for W.O.M.A.N., Inc. (there are all kinds of events that we can put on). There is a lot you can do to support W.O.M.A.N., Inc.’s efforts to end domestic violence in our community.

Join us for a Volunteer Information Session on May 8th OR 20th (from 5:30 pm to 6:30 pm). Please email volunteercoord@womaninc.org for more information and to RSVP!

~ Julia Glosemeyer

Leave a comment