Volunteer Spotlight: Nina Randall

Nina1) When did you first get involved with W.O.M.A.N., Inc.?

The first time I got involved with W.O.M.A.N., Inc. was sometime around April for a class. I needed to find a non-profit that I wanted to give services to pro-bono. As a graphic designer I feel like it is important to give back to your community. I picked W.O.M.A.N., Inc. because I admire the fact that they are all about the positivity of dealing with such a negative thing. I too have been through some domestic violence in my past, and being able to help W.O.M.A.N, Inc. spread the word about their services is something close to me and something I can relate to.

2) What kind of opportunities have you been involved with here?

Working with W.O.M.A.N., Inc. has given me the opportunity to really show what I can do as an upcoming graphic designer. I have been able to help W.O.M.A.N., Inc. re-create their image.

3) What do you enjoy most about working at W.O.M.A.N., Inc.?

The best thing I love about volunteering at W.O.M.A.N., Inc. is the creative freedom I have. Although the organization has a direct message and feel, I am able to bring their ideas to life and hopefully bring a more positive aspect to their organization.

4) What pieces of wisdom would you share with new volunteers or community members who are interested in supporting W.O.M.A.N., Inc.?

For those interested in working with W.O.M.A.N., Inc. I would suggest doing so. This organization is truly about helping those in need. And they’re very down to earth people and fun to work with and very understanding. Plus, it doesn’t hurt to be a part of a bigger picture.

5) Can you share one fun fact about yourself?

One fun fact about me is I love to be silly and stay as positive as possible, even when there is not too much to smile about.

Leave a Reply

