Intern Highlight: Sierra Lindborg

Intern Highlight - Sierra1) How long have you been working at W.O.M.A.N., Inc.?

Since September 2012.

2) What do you do at W.O.M.A.N., Inc.?

I’m a Marriage and Family Therapist Trainee. I do individual therapy, drop in crisis counseling and consultation and I used to facilitate the peer support group.

3) How did you come into this profession?

I majored in Political Science in my undergrad because I wanted to help people. I became interested in therapy because I realized I wanted to be able to help people in a more personal and direct way. I studied Gestalt Therapy for 3 years before deciding to study Counseling Psychology in Grad school and have always been drawn to working with underserved populations.

4) What are you looking forward to as W.O.M.A.N., Inc. continues to grow?

I’m really hopeful that W.O.M.A.N., Inc. will continue to expand and look forward to the time we’ll be able to offer extensive wraparound care to our clients. I’m also excited about W.O.M.A.N., Inc.’s growing role in serving the queer and trans communities.

5) What do you enjoy most about working at W.O.M.A.N., Inc.?

I love my clients! It’s truly inspiring to see how courageous and resilient people can be in the most trying circumstances.

One thought on “Intern Highlight: Sierra Lindborg

Leave a Reply

