Staff Highlight – Adilia Preciado

Adilia - Staff HighlightHow long have you been working at W.O.M.A.N., Inc.?

I’ve been with W.O.M.A.N., Inc. for a little over a year but I have only started working with W.O.M.A.N., Inc. for a couple of weeks now 🙂

What do you do at W.O.M.A.N., Inc. ?

I am Latina Program Assistant, so I work with monolingual Spanish speaking survivors. I also help out with drop in hours and crisis line when needed.

How did you come into this profession?

I heard about the training through a friend (also a W.O.M.A.N., Inc. advocate) and was interested from the start. I have always liked helping others out that I kinda just fell into this profession naturally and have been doing it ever since. It just feels like a perfect fit.

What are you looking forward to as W.O.M.A.N., Inc. continues to grow?

I think just growing along with it. I think that so far being with W.O.M.A.N., Inc. for a year I have learned so much! I’m excited to keep on growing as an advocate and as a person and am definitely excited to see W.O.M.A.N., Inc. grow.

What do you enjoy most about working at W.O.M.A.N., Inc.?

Definitely everyone I work with. Everyone in the office is AMAZING! and super hilarious!! It’s a great place to come and work. Everyone is always willing to help when you are unsure about something. Everyone can be silly but serious when they have to be, something that is very enjoyable.

Leave a Reply

