Staff Highlight: Maureen Egan, Educational Development Manager

Image
1) How long have you been working at W.O.M.A.N., Inc.?
I have a long history with W.O.M.A.N., Inc.. I started in 2005 as an MFT Trainee and have stayed connected with the agency ever since! I’ve worked in a variety of capacities with the agency.
2) What do you do at W.O.M.A.N., Inc.?
I returned to W.O.M.A.N., Inc. in September 2013 as the Educational Development Manager.
3) How did you come into this profession?
I have been passionate about working with survivors of domestic violence for many years and was thrilled to join W.O.M.A.N., Inc. to complete my training as an MFT trainee and Intern. Now, in addition to W.O.M.A.N., Inc., I work as a psychotherapist and I teach.
4) What are you looking forward to as W.O.M.A.N., Inc. continues to grow?
I am excited to return to the agency and work with the team to identify and participate in opportunities for continued growth and development.
5) What do you enjoy most about working at W.O.M.A.N., Inc.?
The people who work here. They are some of the most funny, fun, intelligent, and dedicated people I have encountered in the environments I’ve worked in. It’s truly awesome to come to work and feel supported and enthused on a daily basis.
Leave a Reply

