Board Highlight: Allison Cristando

Allison Cristando pic--board highlight
1) How did you come to be involved with W.O.M.A.N., Inc.?
My husband does a lot of work through the Taproot Foundation that provides pro bono services to non-profit clients. Each time he selects a new project to be a part of, we discuss the organization and why he wants to be involved. When learning about W.O.M.A.N., Inc., we were both impressed by the level of service and commitment the organization provides to the community. I had the chance to meet the board and some of the staff at W.O.M.A.N., Inc. and was inspired by their passion for their work. I have been involved in several woman’s organizations on the business side and felt moved to give back in a way that would help benefit many more in the community.
2) Can you tell us about your professional background? 
I have the privilege of working at Genentech, a leading biotechnology company that discovers, develops, manufactures and commercializes medicines to treat patients with serious or life-threatening medical conditions.  My job at Genentech is to lead a team of trainers who train the organization on new therapeutic spaces in our pipeline.  What excites me about my work is I get to play a role in bringing new medications to patients that really need it.3) As a Board Member, what skills will you be able to bring to W.O.M.A.N., Inc.
One of the things I enjoy doing in my work is strategic planning and thinking creatively about solving problems. I look forward to helping the board think about how we can continue to grow and support W.O.M.A.N., Inc.

Leave a Reply

