Staff Hightlight: Adilia Preciado, Echando Pa’lante Coordinator

adilia-pic.jpg

1) How long have you been with W.O.M.A.N., Inc.? 
I have been with W.O.M.A.N., Inc. since 2012

2) What is your role at the agency?
My roles have definitely changed throughout the time that I have been here. I started out as a volunteer, doing support line, walk-ins, and Latin@ Program.  A bit after I applied for the Latin@ Program Assistant position.  I have now moved into the position of Echando Pa’lante (EPL) Coordinator. Which is really exciting because I love working with EPL members & planning the meetings AND I still get to do a lot of case management work with LP members 🙂

3) What are you looking forward to as W.O.M.A.N., Inc. & the Echando Pa’lante program continues to grow?
W.O.M.A.N., Inc and Echando Pa’lante have changed so much in the years that I have been here.  The agency as a whole and EPL were in totally different places then. I know that all of these changes are for the better of the agency and the community that it serves. I feel like W.O.M.A.N., Inc. and EPL are both going in awesome directions and I am super excited to continue to be a part of these changes. I guess I’m just looking forward to W.O.M.A.N., Inc. just becoming even more AMAZING.
Leave a Reply

